MeWe lets you communicate 1:1 or with multiple contacts in private chats. Private chats are only available with your contacts, and for members that are in at least one of the same MeWe groups as you. However, members have the option to turn off chat requests so that only their contacts can chat with them.
All of your chats are viewable on your Home screen on the left side while on desktop. This
includes your private chats with your contacts as well as the chats of the MeWe groups that
you belong to.
You have the option to delete any chat you have with your MeWe contacts, and you can hide
chats for any group you belong to if you no longer want to see them. In addition to sending text, chats let you share:
- Dual-Camera MeWe’s
- Voice messages
- Private Posts - this is similar to a normal post that you share to your timeline, however it’s only shared privately with the contact you’re chatting with.
On mobile, chat also lets you send:
- Your location
- Disappearing content