Your contacts are the people on MeWe whom you choose to connect with. You can send a contact invitation to anyone on MeWe - with the exception of members who have their settings so that only contacts of contacts can send them requests. Click here to learn more about Privacy & Sharing Settings.
When sending a contact invitation, you can choose whether or not to allow that person to view your timeline posts or your stories.
If you receive a contact invitation from another member, you have the choice to accept their invitation, decline it, or block that member.
When you become contacts with a member, you can view their profile. You will also see their timeline posts in your newsfeed - unless that member specifies otherwise in their settings. You can also start chats with your contacts. Click here to learn more about Chats.
You are given control to decide if you see a contact’s stories or if their posts will show in your newsfeed. You can also decide if a contact can see your stories or timeline posts. You can adjust these permissions for each of your contacts.
On your profile, you can manage your contacts, including deleting them.