Public and Private Profiles Public and Private Profiles

Public and Private Profiles

Public Profiles make it easy to grow your community by allowing others to follow you with the click of a button. By making your profile public you allow others to follow you without having to send a request. This will let your friends and family know you're here, and enable new friends to find you. 

 

Private Profiles allow you to keep the content of your profile private from those who are not following you. People will have to send a follow request if they want to see your content. If you choose to keep your profile private people on and off MeWe will only be able to see that you have a profile; including your handle and your following & followers count.  Note that private profiles cannot have more than 8000 followers.

To toggle between Public and Private 

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Privacy & Sharing